ConnectUC Mobile: User Preferences and Status

last updated: 10/6/2025

ConnectUC Mobile users can manage their preferences and status by clicking their avatar profile image found on the top left corner of the screen. Clicking your avatar will bring up a menu with quick access to important settings. 

The User Preferences menu includes the following options:

  • Update User Status
  • Toggle Do Not Disturb (All Devices)
  • Manage Profile Preference Settings
  • Manage Calling Settings
  • Report an Issue
  • Sign Out

When entering the ‘Preferences’ option, you may select Profile, Calling, Answering Rules, Blocked Numbers, Contacts, Music on Hold, Notifications, and Voicemail settings.

Profile Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Profile, you may update user profile information, such as profile picture changes, contact info changes, and password management. 

Note: Users can set a preferred callback number while editing profile settings. Once a callback number has been set, the user can then enable the “callback” toggle within the dialer menu, allowing them to dial out with the selected callback number. 

Calling Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Calling, you may set your network preferences. The Network settings determine how the application reacts to a network change.

Network Switching Strategy Options:

  • If Needed (Default) – The application will only switch networks if it is needed, i.e. if the original network become disconnected.
  • Always – The application will automatically refresh and update each time there is a network change.
  • If Different – The application will assess the new network conditions and switch only if the newly chosen network would differ from the current one under these conditions.

The ‘If Different’ option allows the application to select the best network option available. 

For example, if your phone has access to Network 1 and Network 2 when ConnectUC starts, if Network 1 has the best quality, the application will select Network 1. In the case where a network change occurs, such as Network 2 changing to a different network that is better quality than Network 1, the client will choose Network 2 at startup, then the new Network 2 will be selected.

RTP Priority Options:

  • Prefer Wi-Fi
  • Prefer Mobile Data

Answering Rules Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Answering Rules, you can manage settings related to Ring options, Answering Rules, Time Frames, and more. 

The ‘Ring for’ section allows users to customize how long a call will ring for before following Answering Rules. 

The ‘Answering Rules’ section allows users to create and manage Answering Rules and toggle SIM ring on and off. To add a new Answering Rule, select the ‘Add Rule +’ button. To edit an existing answering rule, click the ‘…’ icon to the right of the Answering Rule you wish to manage and select ‘Edit’.

When editing existing Answering Rules or creating new Answering Rules, you will be able to select a Time Frame, toggle Call Screening, select Ring behavior, set multi-device preferences, and set call forwarding preferences. 

Lastly, the Time Frames section lists all available Time Frames where they can be managed and created. 

To create a Time Frame, click the ‘Add Timeframe +’ button at the bottom of the section.  

To duplicate an existing Time Frame (details can be modified once created), select the ‘Duplicate’ icon under the ‘Actions’ column next to the Time Frame you wish to duplicate.

When Creating or Duplicating a Time Frame, you can enter modify the Name, select when the Time Frame is in effect, and set specific times for specific days of the week. Please be sure to save once all changes are entered. 

Blocked Numbers Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Blocked Numbers, you can manage blocked numbers (blacklist) and allowed numbers (whitelist). These settings also allow users to toggle automatic blocking for anonymous or unknown numbers. 

Contacts Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Contacts, you can manage Contact settings. 

The settings found here allow you to toggle if local device contacts appear within ConnectUC or not. 

Music on Hold Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Music on Hold, you can manage settings related to Hold Music and Introductory Greetings, including the ability to enable/disable MoH (Music on Hold), randomize the order of the music on hold, and enable/disable and introductory greeting.

By enabling the ‘Introductory Greeting‘ toggle, you will be able to create (via Text-to-Speech, uploading, or recording) an introductory greeting that will play just before hold music. The Introductory Greeting Text-to-Speech options allow you to enter the text of the desired message and select the desired voice.

Notifications Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Notifications, you are able to manage notification sounds/vibrations for certain ConnectUC interactions, such as incoming and missed calls, new voicemail, and SMS. These settings can also be used to “silence” or disable notifications.

Voicemail Settings

By navigating to User Icon > Preferences > Voicemail, you can manage voicemail settings such as enable/disable voicemail, announcement settings, extension and greeting settings, and recorded name.

The ‘Copy to Extensions‘ option allows you to select one or more contact(s) from a list. Once selected, their extension will appear under the ‘Copy to Extensions’ section.

The ‘Add New Greeting +‘ option allows you to create and personalize your voicemail greeting message, including the ability to use Text-to-Speech, Upload an audio file, or record a new message with a microphone.

The ‘Manage Recorded Name‘ option allows you to customize your voice mailbox name, including options for Text-to-Speech, uploading, and recording your name.

The ‘Unified Messaging‘ option allows you to configure notification settings when mailbox is full or after a missed call. 

Report an Issue

In the event any issues occur within the app, users can report these issues conveniently within the user preferences page by selecting ‘Report An Issue.’ 

Once the ‘Report an Issue’ button is selected, users are asked a few clarifying questions to better understand the issue before it is reported, including the ability to select which phone calls were impacted, if applicable.

Additional Tutorials